Skip to main content
BlogEventsIn The News

Jennifer’s a finalist for Cape Coral Community Foundation ENPY awards

By September 23, 2020December 7th, 2021No Comments

On Tuesday, Oct. 20, the Cape Coral Community Foundation will host the 4th annual ENPY Awards – Excellence in Nonprofit Performance Yearly awards ceremony. Too often the ones doing the work to better our community do not get recognized.

This year, due to the coronavirus pandemic and following the recommendation from the Center for Disease Control and from our local government, the efforts of Southwest Florida nonprofits and the accomplishments of nonprofit leaders will collectively be recognized a little differently on a special live televised broadcast airing across Southwest Florida and watched around the world by live streaming at

The Cape Coral Community Foundation received 110 ENPY award nominations and sold out every sponsorship category for the show to honor nonprofit leaders, donors, and volunteers.

A panel of impartial non-local judges selected three finalists from an online nomination process in each of the following categories:

Board Leader of the Year (board member): Nicole McHale – FISH; Eileen Webster – Family Initiative; Dan Stuckey – ARCHway

Nonprofit Organization of the Year (established more than five years ago): Conservancy of Southwest Florida; Healthcare Network of Southwest Florida; Calusa Waterkeeper

Nonprofit Executive of the Year (CEO, president, executive director); Alicia Miller – Center for Deaf and Hard of Hearing; Cecilia St. Arnold – Blessings in a Backpack; Fred Richards – Goodwill Industries of Southwest Florida

Nonprofit Employee of the Year (paid staff member): Bethany Freer – Lifeline; Dr. Joel Montalvo, Ph.D. – Samaritan Health & Wellness; Diana Nicol – Gulf Coast Village

Business Partner of the Year (business which supports nonprofits and the community): Bailey’s General Store; Spiro & Associates; Jennifer’s Boutique

Nonprofit Volunteer of the Year (individual who serves the organization and/or community): Melanie Jacob – Wolfhound Legacy; Fritz Gloege – Harry Chapin Food Bank; Patrick & Margaret Rookey – Salvation Army of Fort Myers

Nonprofit Rising Organization of the Year (established less than five years ago); Holiday 4 Heroes; Better Together; Wellfit Girls

In addition, the Paul Sanborn Service Above Self Award, the Elmer Tabor Generosity Award, Community Impact Award, Health Innovator of the Year Award, and the Connie Ramos-Williams Nonprofit Publicity Award will each be recognized by the Cape Coral Community Foundation.

The Cape Coral Community Foundation fosters a healthy and dynamic community where individuals are inspired to support, strengthen, and enrich quality of life through generosity and civic engagement. The Foundation offers a variety of inventive ways to give generously to a multitude of diverse partners, prioritize needs and best serve its citizens – locally, regionally, nationally, and abroad.